Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic

Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents’ Wardrobe

“I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls.I believe that tomorrow is another day & I believe in miracles.”

Hello, lovelies!

Posting after a month (apologies) and bringing to you something great, something new, something amazing!

Colleges are reopening soon and it is time to style everything that you’ve bought during the break. So, I decided to come up with a series of bohemian/Indo-western/not-so-ordinary outfit ideas that will help you stand out of the crowd when you go out. This is the time to use all your creativity and do that one thing we all never thought we, as adults, would never do and that is- steal from our parents’ wardrobe. Yes, you read it right!

For those short on money to spend on shopping, this could be a life saving blog series. I came up with multiple ways to style everything that I could find in my parents’ wardrobe and that included more than my dad’s loose tees and mom’s dupatta. I will show you how to rock those “old-fashioned” apparels in ways you didn’t think you could. 😉

The first outfit in this series is something I always wanted to wear but couldn’t come up with more ideas to style i.e. my mom’s salwar.

In this outfit, I wore a green salwar with a Broshne top from Stalk Buy Love and a must-have denim jacket. For accessories, I decided to go for these very trendy chandbalis with some beautiful stone work and a sling bag with pom pom strap and beautiful embroirdery work. For footwear, I chose the most basic and most stylish, a pair of white trainers that I recently ordered from Koovs.com.

Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnicBold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic Bold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnicBold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic  accessories shoesBold & Beautiful: Stealing From My Parents' Wardrobe blog series bohemian vintage indo-western ethnic  accessories shoes

Photography by Eliza Anjum

OUTFIT DETAILS:

  • Denim Jacket (Sarojini Nagar, Rs 250/-)
  • Black Broshne Top by Stalk Buy Love
  • White Shoes by My Foot Couture (Koovs)
  • Sky blue chandbalis & pom pom sling bag from my Instagram store @SimplyGorgoeus002
  • Salwar (Mom’s wardrobe)

This was the first outfit in my “Stealing from my parents’ wardrobe” series. I hope you liked this outfit. Keep following me for more posts to be updated in this series.

For any sneak peaks & my weekly shoppoing hauls, follow me on Instagram @PrettyLittleVirtuoso.

Thank you for reading!

Stay bold & stay beautiful, ladies!

With love,

Simran Bharti

 

Leave a Reply

