Symmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini Nagar

Symmetry Of Fashion

“Fashion is about something that comes from within you.”

Hello, girls!

I’m posting an article that I thought I had posted long back but then, I found it in the unpublished folder in my laptop.

When I did this shoot, I was very excited to talk about the trend of geometric accessories and symmetry in fashion that has been trending now for a while and I wanted this post to be a Choker top DIY but unfortunately, not only did I forget to post this article on time but that day, I also lost the choker that belonged to this outfit. So before you head over to the pictures, I wanted you to know that this tube top was actually a collar shirt before and I cut it and stitched it to make it look like this, except my choker was a collar choker.

For the theme of geometric fashion, I decided to wear something that shows different shapes and patterns in one outfit. So, the first thing that I picked up was this check shirt/tube top that I’ve worn as a knot crop. I paired it up with my culottes from Koovs. The accessories I’m wearing add to the theme like geometric earrings and marble bracelet in the shape of circle and triangle. I also wore the same bracelet as an arm cuff (Fashion tip). Another way to wear your accessories in a different manner. I decided to add a layer to the outfit and paired up my formal black padded shouldered blazer with it, giving a better shape to the final outfit.

For footwear, I decided to go for heeled white sneakers because the culottes make petite girls (like me) look even shorter. I couldn’t even get them shorter because otherwise, I’d have lost the beautiful frayed hem. So, I’d suggest the petite girls out there to also add some sort of heel if you’re planning to go for culottes. 🙂

So, let’s see how the outfit looks!

Symmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_SarojiniNagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_SarojiniNagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_SarojiniNagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_SarojiniNagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry of fashion_6 ASymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini NagarSymmetry Of Fashion_geometric accessories_culottes_koovs_DIY_Sarojini Nagar_Heeled shoes

Photography by Eliza Anjum

OUTFIT DETAILS:

  • Black Blazer by ONLY
  • Frayed Hem Denim Culottes by Blue Saint  (Koovs)
  • An Old Shirt worn as a tube top
  • Accessories from My Instagram store @SimplyGorgoeus002
  • White heeled shoes (Rs 400, Sarojini Nagar)

I hope you liked the outfit and found the content useful. Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram @PrettyLittleVirtuoso. Feel free to share this article with your Girl Squad!

Happy holidays to the college students! I hope you enjoy the break and finish all the interesting movies and series that had been on your To-watch list for so long. I know I will. 😛

Thank you for reading the post!

With love,

Simran Bharti

Leave a Reply

