winter bell sleeves fashion

Winter Bells

“What good is the warmth of summer without the cold of winter to give it sweetness.”

Hello, girls!

I hope you all are enjoying your winter break and eagerly looking forward to 2017 like I am. Before I move on to the article, I would like to thank everyone who personally messaged me to appreciate my work and told me how much they love it. Your messages really motivate me to put more efforts in my work.

The idea for this blog post came to me when I was taking out my winter clothes and found this bell sleeves winter over-coat. I wondered only if this kind of apparel could be worn as casual wear, I would have so many more outfits for college and that was when I decided to use this for my next blog post. Since bell sleeves is back in fashion, I thought why not add something similar to my winter wardrobe. I had bought this coat last year from Sarojini Nagar just for 150 bucks and since then, I have only worn it once.

While creating this outfit, I wanted to make sure that I keep it as casual as possible while making sure it still stands out. Instead of wearing this over coat with a dress, I decided to pair it up with my mid-rise Levis jeans. Pairing it up with a simple black scoop neck top would have been too simple so I decided to wear my lace bralette with it. These lace bralettes have also been trending a lot so if you don’t have one, you can find it anywhere online. You can also pair it up with a full mesh top and a jacket. That way, it won’t be too revealing and the outfit would still look very chic.

For accessory, you should definitely wear black O-ring velvet choker (something I had forgotten to wear because I did four outfits in a day and it just slipped out of my mind that I had to wear it with this outfit). I wouldn’t suggest wearing any scarf with it since it’s already a high neck coat but if yours isn’t, feel free to add one to your outfit.

For footwear, I wore simple leather black boots and finished the look with some dark smokey eye make-up.

winter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashionwinter bell sleeves fashion

Photography by Eliza Anjum

OUTFIT DETAILS:

  • Off-white Bell Sleeve Overcoat (Bought for Rs. 150 from Sarojini Nagar Market)
  • Mid-rise jeans by Levis
  • Lace bralette (Amazon.in)
  • Black Leather Boots (Flipkart)

I hope you guys liked the tips that I mentioned above and the content was helpful. Keep following me for more article updates.

Thank you for reading!

With love,

Simran Bharti

Leave a Reply

