Wearing Dungaree In Winters

Hello, girls!

We all have those clothes in our summer wardrobe that we absolutely love but cannot wear during winters. You can always wear body warmers with them but they just wouldn’t go. That’s why these winters; I’m going to come up with articles on how you can wear your summer apparel even in winters and save money whole looking stylish. You can look fabulous even on a budget. In this article, I’ll give you few tips on how to wear a dungaree in winters.

In the outfit, I’m wearing a high neck off-white sweater that I bought from Funky Store (Kamla Nagar) under the Dungaree. I decided to go for a high neck not only because it looks very classy but also because, a deep or V-neck sweater wouldn’t be as warm. You can also wear a slim sweater or wear a T-shirt with a Bomber jacket for a better look. I wanted to keep the look very simple and casual and that being the reason, I didn’t add a lot of accessories. I just wore a rose gold bangle that has a quote written on it (You’re my Sun, my moon and all my stars) and that adds a little color and shine to the outfit.

You have to know how to accessorize your outfits in winters because some girls overdo the whole thing when they decide to carry a long scarf with a neck piece, a cap, a watch and then, few bracelets. Now, that’s too much fashion to handle and also, over-dressing. Make sure you don’t do that.

You can also leave one side of the dungaree undone or unbuttoned. That way you won’t have to worry about tucking the sweater inside and looking like you’ve gained extra pounds this holiday season. 😛

For footwear, I wore my white casual shoes that go with absolutely anything in my wardrobe and add that “sporty” touch to the look. This is one of my looks that you can wear to college or any casual outing. The outfit details are mentioned below.

diw-1diw-10diw-11diw-5diw-6diw-8diw-7diw-4diw-9-adiw-2

Photography by Eliza Anjum

Outfit Details:

  • Old Navy Denim Dungaree (Bought for Rs. 300 from Sarojini Nagar Market, Delhi)
  • High neck off-white sweater (Bought for Rs 250 from Funky Store, Kamla Nagar)
  • White Shoes (Amazon.in)
  • Dressberry Backpack (Myntra)
  • Quotation Bangle (Spoyl)

I hope you liked the article. I’m going to come up with a lot of interesting articles this month so keep following me on Instagram @prettylittlevirtuoso for more sneak peaks ad updates.

Thank you for reading!

With love,

Simran Bharti

2 thoughts on “Wearing Dungaree In Winters

Leave a Reply

