A Retro Story

Hello, all!

Here I am with the article that I have been postponing for so long but not anymore! So, this green top that I had bought from Sarojini Nagar two years ago, was lying under the heap of my clothes and I had never worn it much because it didn’t go well with an of the bottom wear I had back then. However, when I recently put it on, I loved how to colour of the top looked so lively and how well it looked. I even worn it to college and got a lot of compliments which I wasn’t expecting. 😛 These knot-tops were not in fashion at the time when I had bought it but now they surely are. Anyway, so the reason why I decided to publish this post was because of this outfit’s retro vibe. The entire outfit is retro. Hence, the name of the article.

I do hope you like the outfit. All the looks that I create on my blog are affordable and easy to recreate and so is this one. It’s very easy to find a knot crop top and a flared jeans. As far as the accessories go, if you like any of them from my blog posts, feel free to drop me a message on the Spoyl App. All my collection is available there under the username Sale sale sale and I can make stuff available for you if it’s out of stock. Other than that, I hope the details are helpful enough. You can recreate these outfits using your own personal style of course because your personal touch is what makes your outfits unique. 🙂

So, let’s see how the outfit looks.

01-a0216031405-a04-a131210150609

08

Photography by Eliza Anjum

Outfit Details:

  • Green knot crop top: Bought for Rs 250 from Sarojini Nagar, Delhi
  • Mid Rise Flared Jeans by Miss Bennett London (Jabong)
  • Peep Toes Leather Pencil Heels: Bought for Rs 500 From Karol Bagh, Delhi
  • Bow Sling Bag: Bought for Rs 300 from Kamla Nagar, Delhi
  • Golden Heart Bracelet: My collection on Spoyl (Username: Sale sale sale)

I hope you liked the article. Also, have you checked out my previous article yet? If not, do so. I’m sure you’ll like the 4  Last Minute Indo Western Diwali Outfits I created.

Follow me on Instagram (@PrettyLittleVirtuoso) for more amazing post updates.

Thank you!

With love,

Simran Bharti

Leave a Reply

