Exploring New Terrains

“The biggest adventure you can ever take is to live the life of your dreams.”
― Oprah Winfrey

Hey, all!

I’m sorry I haven’t been able to keep up with the posting date for my blog posts. The reason why I couldn’t post this article before was that I couldn’t come up with a good title for this outfit. I feel like the blog title makes a lot of difference when you’re publishing something. This is the first thing that attracts readers’ attention so I wanted it to be good enough for the outfit. I wanted the look to convey how I feel about it. I wanted the outfit to speak for itself but still, you have to give words to things at times. The location of this is shoot is an abandoned house all covered in leaves and trees and my look was inspired from this location. I wanted to put up something related to an adventurer; a look that would say that I’m willing to explore new terrains and I’m looking for adventure in my life. Far away from technology and the daily rush, I’m willing to get in touch with nature and discover things about myself that I have never known. People who like to travel a lot would be able to connect with what I’m saying. I wanted a carefree look; a calmer and more organised self and someone who is passionate enough to chase the things that they want in their life.

Lately, I’ve been trying to do the same thing in my life. I had been caught up with so many things before I started blogging that I ended up making a mess because you can only control so much. Therefore, I decided to quit all my other freelancing jobs, take a break from that hectic schedule of mine and focus on the more important things. I had realized I needed to take a break before I start working on something that I have always wanted to do. Now, I feel like I’m doing well at the things I’m focusing on and man, it feels good when you have everything under control. Being organised and keeping things under control is one of the most important things you need in life. Fashion photography blog is my new terrain that I’m exploring right now. I’m new at it, I’m excited about it and I’m willing to learn more about it.

I have also decided to not set any particular day for posting my articles. I had decided to do so earlier because I felt choosing a deadline would keep reminding me that I need to get done with this one task every week in time and not forget that I have to do this. However, now I feel that setting a deadline only makes me see fashion blogging as some work that I need to get done with, which I never wanted it to be. I never wanted it to be one of those tasks that I have to do because at some point in my life, I had decided this to be my thing. No, I want to work on it out of passion and choice, not pressure. So, I’ll keep you guys posted on Instagram whenever I’ll come up with any article. Do follow me there and keep checking my Instagram story as well to see the kind of nonsense I do on a daily basis. 😛 I’ll try to post one article weekly and if I don’t then I’ll make sure I come up with something interesting that’s worth the wait.

You can check out the outfit details below.

0201070810181112040306051714161315

Photography by Eliza Anjum

Outfit Details

  • Black Jumpsuit (Bought for Rs 200 from Sarojini Nagar)
  • Denim Jacket (Bought for Rs 250 from Sarojini Nagar)
  • Round shades from Amazon.in
  • Rusted Boho Necklace by Zylph
  • Handbag by Miss Sixty
  • Watch by Sonata
  • Brown Boots by Street Style Store

Thank you for taking out the time to go through the blog post!

Keep following me for more.

With love,

Simran Bharti

Leave a Reply

