All To Gloat About Culottes: Look 1

Dear all,

I hope you are having a lovely time looking your best self every day. I have been obsessing over the new trend of Culottes and I just can’t get over them. Culottes are so easy to carry and style and the best thing is that they come in so many fabrics. I decided to do this post on High waist denim culottes that I recently bought from Koovs on sale.

I have created two looks using the same  Denim Culottes to show you how easy it is to style your culottes in various ways depending on the occasion you want to wear them to. In this article, I’ll talk about the first outfit that can be worn to college, work or as casual wear. I’ll be posting the second outfit Saturday. So, let’s see how I wore my culottes as a casual and formal wear both.

In this outfit, I am wearing a knot top with culottes that I have paired up with my watch and Truffle collection white sandals. White sandals go well with the outfit because of the entire look. Your outfit should always have some sort of color combination and a theme to it, other than a hint of your personal touch. Had I paired the outfit with any all-black-shoes, then it would have looked really dull and boring but had I gone for slim strap black or nude pencil heels, then it wouldn’t have looked odd at all. So, make sure the accessories that you are adding to your outfit and the kind of footwear that you decide to wear with it, go together with the entire outfit.

I have kept the entire look very simple yet classy, making sure it can be worn as a formal and  casual wear as well. High waist are trending these days a lot and the combination of high waist with culottes is perfect for any effortless fashionable outfit. So, definitely go for high waist if you want to flaunt your curves.

Too many accessories with this kind of print would have been too much. So, while you aim at looking your gorgeous self, make sure you don’t forget the basics ladies. Other than that, it’s all about your confidence and your personality.

look-1-1-a

look-1-2

look-1-3

look-1-4-a

look-1-6

look-1-5

look-1-8

look-1-7

Photography by Eliza Anjum

Outfit Details:

  • High Waist Frayed Hem Culottes by Koovs 
  • Striped Knot Crop Top (Bought for Rs. 500 from Insence Mall, Kamla Nagar)
  • Vincent Chase Cat Eye Glasses by Lenskart
  • Watch by Timex
  • White Sandals by Truffle Collection (Jabong)

I hope you found the outfit classy and the post, helpful. Keep waiting for the next outfit and follow me on Instagram @prettylittlevirtuoso for more sneak peaks.

Have an awesome week ahead!

With love,

Simran Bharti

Leave a Reply

